Donate Members Login

What's On

Pick a Date
Have a look through everything we’ve got coming up at the Curzon.
Wed 17 Apr - Fri 19 Apr

"Juliette Binoche stars in deliciously subversive tale of later life love...Sumptuous, sensual and impossibly handsome, at first glance French-Vietnamese director Tran Anh Hung’s (The...

Wed 17 Apr - Fri 26 Apr

The extraordinary story of Amy Winehouse's early rise to fame and the making of her groundbreaking album, Back to Black. Told from Amy's perspective and…

Thu 18 Apr, 14.30

A 1920s English seaside town bears witness to a dark and absurd scandal in this riotous mystery comedy. Based on a stranger than fiction true…

Sat 20 Apr - Sun 21 Apr

Green Shift is a fresh 2-day festival curated in partnership with Sustainable Clevedon, exploring how we can take small steps to create a big impact…

Mon 22 Apr - Fri 26 Apr

ONE LIFE tells the true story of Sir Nicholas ‘Nicky’ Winton, a young London broker played by Johnny Flynn, who, along with Trevor Chadwick (played by…

Tue 23 Apr - Wed 15 May

Michael Sheen plays Nye Bevan in a surreal and spectacular journey through the life and legacy of the man who transformed Britain’s welfare state and created…

Sat 27 Apr, 19.00

Cymande, a Black British group from the 1970s, who by rights should have become superstars back then but did eventually change music history – and…

Sun 28 Apr - Sat 4 May

Oscar-nominated Robot Dreams stars Dog, and Robot...in 1980s New York City. DOG lives in Manhattan and he's tired of being alone. One day he decides to…

Sun 28 Apr - Thu 2 May

Only to be witnessed on a huge screen with 7:1 Dolby; the second instalment of Dennis Villeneuve's masterpiece has arrived....the reviews are in and are…

Sun 28 Apr - Sun 5 May

Io capitano is an emotional spectacle of the immense journey taken by many, survived by few.  In this acclaimed film Directed by two-time BAFTA-nominee Matteo Garrone…

Tue 30 Apr, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan: “These are the movies that made a…

Wed 1 May, 18.45

Damiano Michieletto's searing new production evokes all the passion and heat of Bizet's score, which features Carmen’s sultry Habanera and the rousing Toreador song. Antonello…

Thu 2 May, 14.00

Sam Mendes (The Lehman Trilogy) directs Mark Gatiss as John Gielgud and Johnny Flynn as Richard Burton in this fierce and funny new play. 1964:…

Fri 3 May, 19.00

Dig out your dark glasses “We’re getting the band back together.”Dan Ackroyd and John Belushi’s much-loved hilarious classic is back on the big screen for…

Tue 7 May, 19.30

★★★★★ ‘Andrew Scott’s one-man Chekhov is the performance of the year’ (iNews) ★★★★★ ‘An acting masterclass’ (Evening Standard)★★★★★ ‘ Unquestionably theatre...

Thu 9 May - Sun 12 May

Wim Wenders’ beguiling Tokyo-set drama is a poignant, warm-hearted portrait of a Tokyo toilet cleaner, played by Cannes Best Actor prize-winner Koji Yakusho.Hirayama seems utterly…

Fri 10 May, 19.45

Another night with guaranteed laughs and a cracking atmosphere. The biggest and bested comedy night in your lovely locale is back for May but it…

Tue 14 May, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan: “These are the movies that made a…

Tue 14 May, 19.30

The disclosures of WikiLeaks and Assange from 2010 onwards ignited a firestorm of controversy and a relentless ongoing pursuit by the most powerful Empire on…

Thu 16 May, 19.30

To coincide with the Constable in Britain: 'Truth to Nature' exhibition at Bristol Museum and Art Gallery, we are thrilled to be joined by Adrian…

Sat 18 May, 12.30

“We're not goofing off. We're creating musical fusion.” – Dewey FinnThis event is a long-planned collaboration between the Curzon and The Rock Project, these...

Wed 22 May, 19.15

King Leontes of Sicilia is crippled with an all-consuming jealousy when his friend, King Polixenes of Bohemia, stays with him and his wife Hermione. What follows is a…

Fri 24 May, 19.30

Inspired by the fly-on-the-wall style of DA Pennebaker's Bob Dylan documentary Don't Look Back, director Murray Grigor present the legendary Billy Connolly at his beguiling…

Thu 30 May, 19.15

The iconic songs of Sting. The electrifying choreography of Kate Prince. This is a tale of hope. The peaceful village of Bebko is alive with…

Tue 4 Jun, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan: “These are the movies that made…

Wed 5 Jun, 19.00

Join us for the opening event of ClevedonLitFest 2024 as Pauline Cox (Nutritionist, Author and co-owner of Sow & Arrow) hosts an evening of conversation with TV…

Sat 8 Jun, 11.00

This event is part of ClevedonLitFest.Dwight Turner is a leading driver in ‘Intersectional psychotherapy’, speaking at inter/national conferences and running workshops for a...

Sun 9 Jun, 14.30

You’re invited to our 113thbirthday party! We’ll be opening the whole building for backstage tours and a special exhibition of never-before-seen archive photographs and playbills…

Tue 11 Jun, 19.15

At a glittering party in 18th-century Paris, the poet Andréa Chenier delivers an impassioned denunciation of Louis XVI. Five years later, the Revolution has given way…

Wed 12 Jun - Thu 4 Jul

Based on Isabella Tree’s best-selling book by the same title, Wilding tells the story of a young couple that bets on nature for the future…

Sat 15 Jun, 19.00

After their spectacular sell out Bowie set in January the Fantasy Orchestra return to the Curzon. This time the 70 plus musicians and choir present…

Tue 18 Jun, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan: “These are the movies that made a…

Fri 28 Jun, 19.30

The Three Beans: create everywhere, redeem everything, be a fool. Clevedon Skate Project love the Zenga Bros and want to introduce you to their world…

Sat 14 Sep, 19.45

Mark Watson's 12-year-old son has just got a phone. His 70-year-old dad has been through the most frightening experience of his life. Both a dad…