Donate Members Login

What's On

Pick a Date
Have a look through everything we’ve got coming up at the Curzon.
Thu 7 Mar, 19.30

"Stone gives a hilarious, beyond-next-level performance as Bella Baxter, the experimental subject of a troubled Victorian anatomist, in Lanthimos’s toweringly bizarre comedy." -...

Thu 22 Feb - Sun 17 Mar

Bob Marley: One Love celebrates the life and music of an icon who inspired generations through his message of love and unity. On the big screen…

Thu 22 Feb, 19.00

★★★★★ ‘Andrew Scott’s one-man Chekhov is the performance of the year’ (iNews) ★★★★★ ‘An acting masterclass’ (Evening Standard)★★★★★ ‘ Unquestionably theatre...

Fri 23 Feb - Sat 16 Mar

A 1920s English seaside town bears witness to a dark and absurd scandal in this riotous mystery comedy. Based on a stranger than fiction true…

Sat 24 Feb, 19.30

A selection of the most popular films from this year’s ShAFF, including the most exciting voices and athletes from the worlds of climbing, biking, running…

Sun 25 Feb - Sat 16 Mar

From the creators of 'Minions', 'Despicable Me', and 'The Secret Life of Pets', 'Migration' is a funny, feathered, family holiday like no other. The...

Tue 27 Feb, 19.00

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ “A ravishing joy from start to finish.”    The Guardian“Mesmerizing”     The Herbarium Project“The film adds detailed views...

Fri 1 Mar, 18.30

“Few pictures can match the glamorous pull of Dreamgirls. Bill Condon’s first big musical since Chicago is a glossy, gleaming Cadillac of a film with…

Tue 5 Mar, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan. In describing his choices, he's said: “These…

Sat 9 Mar - Sun 17 Mar

“An outright masterwork” “A feast for the eyes, mind, heart and soul” - Empire *5 stars “Miyazaki’s most expansive and magisterial” - BBC...

Sat 9 Mar, 19.00

Come and celebrate the life of musical great Bob Marley with this special event featuring a live set before the film from 7-piece reggae fusion…

Sun 10 Mar, 10.30

Experience the origin story of the world's most eccentric chocolate maker in Wonka, a prequel to Roald Dahl's beloved Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.Before he…

Sun 10 Mar, 18.30

10 years after the Clevedon Pilot Gig Club first showed Blood, Sweat &Oars at the Curzon they are back for an anniversary outing that will…

Mon 11 Mar - Sun 17 Mar

Having just won BAFTAS for Outstanding British Film, Film Not In The English Language and Sound in addition to the Cannes Grand Prix and having…

Tue 12 Mar, 19.30

The fascinating story of the queen of polka dots and creator of Inifinity Mirrors, Yayoi Kusama, one of the most popular artists in the world…

Fri 15 Mar, 19.45

Usually a sell-out, always a raucously great night out. Four comedians live on the Curzon stage. Susan Murray: "Murray works the packed audience with skill" - The…

Sat 16 Mar, 19.30

Filmed in 2016 this is the film that transcended the political and humanised some of the occupants of Gaza to a wider audience via the…

Sat 23 Mar, 19.30

The seventh annual outing of our favourite film festival championing lush local creators returns with a night of short films giving a platform to emerging…

Sun 24 Mar - Mon 25 Mar

"...a western drama-thriller from first-time feature director Felipe Gálvez Haberle was a prize winner at Cannes and Chile’s official entry for best international feature...

Tue 26 Mar - Wed 27 Mar

"Juliette Binoche stars in deliciously subversive tale of later life love...Sumptuous, sensual and impossibly handsome, at first glance French-Vietnamese director Tran Anh Hung’s (The...

Thu 28 Mar, 19.30

An experience like no other, renowned director Wim Wenders creates an expressive portrait of one of the world’s most prominent and important contemporary artists, Anselm…

Tue 2 Apr, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan: “These are the movies that made a…

Thu 4 Apr, 19.00

Sam Mendes (The Lehman Trilogy) directs Mark Gatiss as John Gielgud and Johnny Flynn as Richard Burton in this fierce and funny new play. 1964:…

Tue 9 Apr, 19.15

The Royal Ballet celebrates the breadth of Principal Choreographer Kenneth MacMillan’s one-act ballets,Danses Concertantes,Different DrummerandRequiem. Danses Concertantes, commissioned by...

Fri 12 Apr, 19.45

Four top comedians, bars stocked and ready, so grab your mates for a night of the best in convivial repartee.  Josh Weller: Failed musician turned…

Tue 16 Apr, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan. In describing his choices, he's said: “These…

Sat 20 Apr - Sun 21 Apr

Green Shift is a fresh 2-day festival curated in partnership with Sustainable Clevedon, exploring how we can take small steps to create a big impact…

Tue 23 Apr, 19.00

Michael Sheen plays Nye Bevan in a surreal and spectacular journey through the life and legacy of the man who transformed Britain’s welfare state and created…

Sat 27 Apr, 19.00

Cymande, a Black British group from the 1970s, who by rights should have become superstars back then but did eventually change music history – and…

Tue 30 Apr, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan: “These are the movies that made a…

Wed 1 May, 18.45

Damiano Michieletto's searing new production evokes all the passion and heat of Bizet's score, which features Carmen’s sultry Habanera and the rousing Toreador song. Antonello…

Fri 3 May, 19.00

Dig out your dark glasses “We’re getting the band back together.”Dan Ackroyd and John Belushi’s much-loved hilarious classic is back on the big screen for…

Fri 10 May, 19.45

Another night with guaranteed laughs and a cracking atmosphere. The biggest and bested comedy night in your lovely locale is back for May but it…

Tue 14 May, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan: “These are the movies that made a…

Thu 16 May, 19.30

To coincide with the Constable in Britain: 'Truth to Nature' exhibition at Bristol Museum and Art Gallery, we are thrilled to be joined by Adrian…

Sat 18 May, 12.30

“We're not goofing off. We're creating musical fusion.” – Dewey FinnThis event is a long-planned collaboration between the Curzon and The Rock Project, these...

Wed 22 May, 19.15

King Leontes of Sicilia is crippled with an all-consuming jealousy when his friend, King Polixenes of Bohemia, stays with him and his wife Hermione. What follows is a…

Thu 30 May, 19.15

The iconic songs of Sting. The electrifying choreography of Kate Prince. This is a tale of hope. The peaceful village of Bebko is alive with…

Tue 4 Jun, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan: “These are the movies that made…

Sat 8 Jun, 11.00

This event is part of ClevedonLitFest.Dwight Turner is a leading driver in ‘Intersectional psychotherapy’, speaking at inter/national conferences and running workshops for a...

Sun 9 Jun, 14.30

You’re invited to our 113thbirthday party! We’ll be opening the whole building for backstage tours and a special exhibition of never-before-seen archive photographs and playbills…

Tue 11 Jun, 19.15

At a glittering party in 18th-century Paris, the poet Andréa Chenier delivers an impassioned denunciation of Louis XVI. Five years later, the Revolution has given way…

Sat 15 Jun, 19.00

After their spectacular sell out Bowie set in January the Fantasy Orchestra return to the Curzon. This time the 70 plus musicians and choir present…

Tue 18 Jun, 10.30

This season of Classic & Cuppa has been curated by Curzon Cinema And Arts' Chair of Trustees, David Sheridan: “These are the movies that made a…

Fri 28 Jun, 19.30

The Three Beans: create everywhere, redeem everything, be a fool. Clevedon Skate Project love the Zenga Bros and want to introduce you to their world…

Sat 14 Sep, 19.45

Mark Watson's 12-year-old son has just got a phone. His 70-year-old dad has been through the most frightening experience of his life. Both a dad…