Donate Members Login

Event Cinema

Pick a Date

Our satellite screenings include theatre, concerts and Q&As and are screened both live and as recorded “encore” screenings. Our broadcasts include live and recorded concerts and events from the Royal Shakespeare Company, the National Theatre, the Royal Opera House and more.

Sat 27 Aug - Sun 28 Aug

The wait is over! After 2 long years, maestro André Rieu is performing from his hometown of Maastricht once again! We are proud to present…

Thu 8 Sep, 19.00

Katherine Parkinson (The IT Crowd) and John Heffernan (Dracula) lead the cast in Shakespeare’s romcom of sun, sea and mistaken identity.The legendary family-run Hotel Messina…

Thu 22 Sep, 19.30

Tubular Bells, one of the iconic musical works of the 20thcentury, and the highest selling instrumental album of all time, is approaching its 50thanniversary.  To…

Tue 27 Sep, 19.15

‘Love cannot kill: it brings new life.’ On a starlit night in Nagasaki, these are the words spoken by American naval officer Pinkerton to young…

Wed 5 Oct, 19.15

Inspired by dark and gripping real life events, this Royal Ballet classic depicts the sexual and morbid obsessions of Crown Prince Rudolf leading to the…

Thu 6 Oct, 19.00

A rollicking new comedy by Richard Bean (One Man, Two Guvnors) and Oliver Chris (Twelfth Night).After an aerial dog fight, Pilot Officer Jack Absolute flies…

Wed 12 Oct, 18.45

Princess Aida has been kidnapped: a valuable prize in a war between Egypt and Ethiopia. Meanwhile, the ambitious soldier Radames wrestles with his feelings for…

Thu 20 Oct, 19.15

Paris, 1900. Penniless writer Rodolfo believes that art is all he needs until he meets Mimì, the lonely seamstress who lives upstairs. So begins a…

Thu 3 Nov, 19.00

Emilia Clarke (Game of Thrones) makes her West End debut in this 21st century retelling of Anton Chekhov’s tale of love and loneliness. A young…

Wed 16 Nov, 19.15

The Royal Ballet's dazzling Principals lead an evening not to be missed, their sparkling talents a perfect fit for a diamond anniversary. Celebrating the 60th…

Thu 26 Jan, 19.00

A witch hunt is beginning in Arthur Miller’s captivating parable of power with Erin Doherty (The Crown) and Brendan Cowell (Yerma). Raised to be seen…

Thu 23 Feb, 19.00

An extraordinary new production of Shakespeare’s most enduring tragedy, directed by Clint Dyer with a cast that includes Giles Terera (Hamilton), Rosy McEwen (The Alienist)…