Donate Members Login
Thu 20 Oct, 19.15

Royal Opera: La bohème

Paris, 1900. Penniless writer Rodolfo believes that art is all he needs until he meets Mimì, the lonely seamstress who lives upstairs. So begins a timeless love story that blooms, fades, and rekindles with the passing seasons. But while the couple's friends Marcello and Musetta passionately row and make up, a force greater than love threatens Rodolfo and Mimì. Richard Jones's production evokes the vivid contrasts of fin de siècle Paris, from Bohemian apartments to glittering arcades. Broadcast live from the Royal Opera House.
Running time:

180mins

Thu 20 Oct
19.15 Event Cinema

Also Showing

Thu 18 Aug, 19.30

From the directors of Swiss Army Man and Broomshakalaka, Everything Everywhere All At Once is a hilarious and big-hearted sci-fi action adventure about an exhausted…

Fri 19 Aug - Thu 25 Aug

After the highs of performing on the pyramid stage at Glastonbury, the group struggle with their second album. During a divisive tour of South Australia,…

Thu 18 Aug - Sat 20 Aug

Dwayne  Johnson  stars  as  the  voice  of  Krypto  the  Super-Dog  in  Warner  Bros.  Pictures’  animated action...

Sun 21 Aug, 19.00

Driving across endless miles of rugged landscape, a family navigates a long road trip alongside a range of conflicting emotions. Dad’s got a broken leg…

Sat 27 Aug - Sun 28 Aug

The wait is over! After 2 long years, maestro André Rieu is performing from his hometown of Maastricht once again! We are proud to present…

Thu 8 Sep, 19.00

Katherine Parkinson (The IT Crowd) and John Heffernan (Dracula) lead the cast in Shakespeare’s romcom of sun, sea and mistaken identity.The legendary family-run Hotel Messina…

Fri 9 Sep, 19.30

Perhaps more than any other film, Ridley Scott’s iconic sci-fi classic has gripped audiences and inspired passionate and fierce debate for the past 40 years.…