Donate Members Login
Thu 26 Jan, 19.00

NT Live: The Crucible ENCORE

A witch hunt is beginning in Arthur Miller’s captivating parable of power with Erin Doherty (The Crown) and Brendan Cowell (Yerma).

Raised to be seen but not heard, a group of young women in Salem suddenly find their words have an almighty power.  As a climate of fear, vendetta and accusation spreads through the community, no one is safe from trial.

Lyndsey Turner (Hamlet) directs this contemporary new staging, designed by Tony Award-winner Es Devlin (The Lehman Trilogy). Captured live from the Olivier stage at the National Theatre.

Starring:

Erin Doherty, Brendan Cowell

Directed By:

Lyndsey Turner

Running time:

180mins

Thu 26 Jan
19.00 Event Cinema

Also Showing

Thu 18 Aug, 19.30

From the directors of Swiss Army Man and Broomshakalaka, Everything Everywhere All At Once is a hilarious and big-hearted sci-fi action adventure about an exhausted…

Fri 19 Aug - Thu 25 Aug

After the highs of performing on the pyramid stage at Glastonbury, the group struggle with their second album. During a divisive tour of South Australia,…

Thu 18 Aug - Sat 20 Aug

Dwayne  Johnson  stars  as  the  voice  of  Krypto  the  Super-Dog  in  Warner  Bros.  Pictures’  animated action...

Sun 21 Aug, 19.00

Driving across endless miles of rugged landscape, a family navigates a long road trip alongside a range of conflicting emotions. Dad’s got a broken leg…

Sat 27 Aug - Sun 28 Aug

The wait is over! After 2 long years, maestro André Rieu is performing from his hometown of Maastricht once again! We are proud to present…

Thu 8 Sep, 19.00

Katherine Parkinson (The IT Crowd) and John Heffernan (Dracula) lead the cast in Shakespeare’s romcom of sun, sea and mistaken identity.The legendary family-run Hotel Messina…

Fri 9 Sep, 19.30

Perhaps more than any other film, Ridley Scott’s iconic sci-fi classic has gripped audiences and inspired passionate and fierce debate for the past 40 years.…